Anarres 2 cooperative community

September 9, 2013

Progress report – summer 2013

Filed under: Uncategorized — Ed @ 11:48 pm

Well, I made some progress, even though a lot of time was wasted closing the real estate deal. One of my neighbors suggested that I fence off the two trees to protect them from free-ranging cows during the winter. I got five courses of blocks laid, which was a lot harder than I expected, but it’s pretty darn solid. I can’t decide whether to put a real roof on it or to make a canvas roof, like on a yurt. I guess I can try the canvas roof next summer and then someday add a real roof. Some of my neighbors agreed to water the trees occasionally, which was a big relief. Hopefully they will survive until I return next summer.

Note the picture with the grass. This sprouted by itself from the runoff from my shower, so if watered, the land is fertile.

I need to try to recruit more participants, people who really believe this can work and who are willing to put some effort and/or money into making it happen.

130908_082431

130831_103347

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

